Welcome to OsmoPilots.com
Join your fellow DJI Osmo users!
Sign up

Osmo action rocksteady really shakey

Wingnut2517

New member
Joined
Feb 18, 2020
Messages
1
Reaction score
0
Hi guys i brought a dji osmo action in september 2019 and i feel as if something is broken with it, ever sinse iv brought it the rock steady feature does not look like you see on the youtube videos, i always have rocksteady activated but my footage always comes out very shakey to the point where it is ruined and can not watch anymore, so not sure if i have a fault with the stabilisation, any help will be much appriciated thanks you. Chris
 

ff22

Well-known member
Joined
May 27, 2019
Messages
188
Reaction score
89
Hi guys i brought a dji osmo action in september 2019 and i feel as if something is broken with it, ever sinse iv brought it the rock steady feature does not look like you see on the youtube videos, i always have rocksteady activated but my footage always comes out very shakey to the point where it is ruined and can not watch anymore, so not sure if i have a fault with the stabilisation, any help will be much appriciated thanks you. Chris
There have been reports that they altered the process to reduce front camera lag and that might have affected the outcome. I've not had a chance to test it.
 

4wd

New member
Joined
Dec 18, 2019
Messages
4
Reaction score
1
Hi guys i brought a dji osmo action in september 2019 and i feel as if something is broken with it, ever sinse iv brought it the rock steady feature does not look like you see on the youtube videos, i always have rocksteady activated but my footage always comes out very shakey to the point where it is ruined and can not watch anymore, so not sure if i have a fault with the stabilisation, any help will be much appriciated thanks you. Chris
Not being funny but are you definitely turning it on, there are some settings with high frame rates and HDR for example it doesn't operate.
You could upload a short clip maybe.
 

Dave

New member
Joined
Feb 22, 2020
Messages
2
Reaction score
0
Better check with Osmo Customer support. I just bought it and never had this issue.
But my issue is the chosen menu is NOT highlighted in BLUE as most YouTube videos showed. I updated to the latest firmware, Osmo technical support said it is because of the latest firmware???
I would appreciate if you guys check if your firmware is the latest ? And if yes, the chosen menu is highlighted in blue or just white ?
Appreciate your help and comments here. Thanks
 

Attachments

  • 000AEC17-DC05-4A76-982B-DD0175A45840.jpeg
    000AEC17-DC05-4A76-982B-DD0175A45840.jpeg
    62.6 KB · Views: 2
  • 575E787F-88D1-4788-85AD-D753A5DE2ABE.jpeg
    575E787F-88D1-4788-85AD-D753A5DE2ABE.jpeg
    121 KB · Views: 2
  • 56044CB7-F2A0-455B-82AB-9D8C3E04A17D.jpeg
    56044CB7-F2A0-455B-82AB-9D8C3E04A17D.jpeg
    64.6 KB · Views: 2

Latest threads

Members online

No members online now.

Forum statistics

Threads
467
Messages
1,567
Members
379
Latest member
Tecleayteclea